Police

Meet Our Staff

Administration

 
Clark White
Interim Chief of Police
401 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 1065
Dunn, NC 28335
(910) 892-2399
cwhite@dunn-nc.org
 
Cary Jackson
Major
401 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 1065
Dunn, North Carolina 28335
(910) 230-3533
cjackson@dunn-nc.org
 
Larry Jenkins
Captain - Field Operations
401 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 1065
Dunn, NC 28335
(910) 230-3531
ljenkins@dunn-nc.org
 
Johnny Royal
Captain - Special Operations
401 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 1065
Dunn, NC 28335
(910) 230-3557
jroyal@dunn-nc.org
Byron Tyndall
Training & Recruitment Coordinator
401 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 1107
Dunn, NC 28335
(910) 892-2399
btyndall@dunn-nc.org
Latoya Draughon
Administrative Support Specialist II
401 East Broad Street
P.O. Box 1065
Dunn, NC 28335
(910) 892-2399
ldraughon@dunn-nc.org
 
 

More About Dunn

Dunn was originally called "Lucknow" and was renamed in 1873

The city of Dunn was incorporated on February 12, 1887, at which time it was a logging town and a turpentine distilling center. The name honors Bennett Dunn, who supervised the construction of the railway line between Wilson and Fayetteville.

Learn More